5/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

35 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 03/10/17
Dr Weiss is a lovely person, kind, polite, attentive. He took a very long, involved history himself, writing everything down on paper. He was not talking while buried in a computer. After listening patiently he offered some practical solutions to our problem. He also explained what was happening and what all these remedies were supposed to do. We left the office reassured and hopeful because we now had some tools to manage the symptoms. Our whole family sees him and everybody likes him very much. I can recommend him without any reservation at all.
Submitted 03/10/17
Great!
Submitted 03/07/17
Well informed throughout the whole process.
Submitted 03/06/17
Have been a patient of Dr. Jaffin for several years now and have always been completely satisfied. Great bedside manner but, more important, he clearly knows his stuff. I have never felt in need for a "second opinion."
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Jaffin was kind and concerned and very professional. I traveled from New Jersey to see him. I have been sick for 15 months and 9 other specialists did not know what to do with me as far as treatment was concerned.
Submitted 03/03/17
As always Dr Weiss is very thorough. He has helped me a lot.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Weiss was cordial, interested in learning more about my condition to better recommend treatment. He wrote a script for a lab located in my town to gather additional data. Discussed possible future treatment options. He saw me at the designated appointment time. My condition has improved already. A great experience
Submitted 02/28/17
I was seen in a timely manner and the staff and doctor are nice. I had ideas, concerns, and questions which I was able to address during the visit. I recommend Dr. Weiss to anyone needing a smart, kind, GI doctor.
Submitted 02/23/17
Wonderful!!! Always feel taken care of by Dr. Jaffin!!
Submitted 02/23/17
Efficient office. Nice polite office staff. Dr Weiss was very thorough.
Submitted 02/01/17
Very responsive, from the initail call for an appointment through scheduling of the procedure
Submitted 01/31/17
Dr. Weiss is personable and makes an effort to get to know his patients. He asks about your life and what's going on to have context for your medical situation. I highly recommend him.
Submitted 01/30/17
Organized and helpful Domina guided me thru scheduling and preparation for the procedures. Dr. Jaffin has a very genuine bedside (office) manner. Explained and coached me thru the procedure even though I was very anxious. My daughter and I were very impressed with Dr. Jaffin who is a skilled and knowledgeable medical professional. I am very lucky that he is my physician.
Submitted 01/25/17
Very positive.
Submitted 01/25/17
.....
Submitted 01/20/17
Very helpful and competent
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr Weiss listens to you. He never seems rushed despite numerous patients. He has a calm and patient demeanor but always businesslike. I'm very glad I found such a great doctor.
Submitted 01/18/17
Dr Weiss gave me more time than I anticipated I would have with him. He made me feel welcome and comfortable. He validated my concerns and worked together with me to develop a treatment plan. I am looking forward to seeing him again.
Submitted 01/17/17
Great experience all around. Thank you.
Submitted 01/13/17
Dr Jaffin is a very kind and compassionate individual. I' highly recomend him' - he truly cares about his patients!

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600

Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10024