4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

219 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 219 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Stefania C.
Submitted 05/23/18
The doctor is very knowledgeable and very clear on describing the procedure. The staff is also very accommodating and polite.
Dana M.
Submitted 05/22/18
The staff was courteous and helpful and the doctor was kind and informative.
Matthew S.
Submitted 05/22/18
Well organized, short wait, all bases covered, and they followed up with a call to see if I was ok.
Mitchell F.
Submitted 05/19/18
My experience with Dr. Weiss was great (or as great as a colonoscopy can be!).The procedure went seamlessly — one minute the sedation was being administered and the next minute I was waking up in the recovery room. Dr. Weiss is wonderful — he explained everything, he was very empathetic and he reviewed the test results with me before we left. The rest of the staff at Carnegie Hill Endoscopy was also terrific. I highly recommend Dr. Weiss and Carnegie Hill.
Sherley S.
Submitted 05/17/18
Very personable. Takes his time and listen to his patients
Cynthia B.
Submitted 05/17/18
I have been seeing Dr. Weiss for about 3 years. He is the rock star of MDs. Dr. Weiss can combine highly developed clinical and diagnostic skills with an uncanny ability to read patients and understand the most effective strategies to address their medical issues. He, and his loyal and experienced support team, are the best.
Gina T.
Submitted 05/10/18
Dr. Weiss always has great bed side matters whos takes his time out to answer all questions asked.
Patricia B.
Submitted 05/08/18
I was impressed with Dr Jaffin who was approachable and competent. My only complaint was having to wait for 85 minutes before I met the doctor causing me to be very late to my next appointment.
Richard B.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr. Weiss is a caring & compassionate man & a very thorough doctor.
David D.
Submitted 05/07/18
The new location is amazjng, the facilities impeccable, and the staff is world class. Thanks, Dr. Jaffin!
Jeffrey G.
Submitted 05/04/18
Dr. Weiss is great. Takes the time to listen to patients issues and is attentive to their concerns. Office staff is very professional too. Highly recommend .
Lillian V.
Submitted 05/02/18
Everyone in the office was very nice. Quick registration and I was seen on time at my scheduled appointment time.
Walter L.
Submitted 05/01/18
Both Dr. Jaffin and his anesthesiologist were attentive and professional, and had a fine personal touch. The staff were friendly and efficient. I happily recommend Dr. Jaffin.
Janice G.
Submitted 04/24/18
Excellent visit
William S.
Submitted 04/22/18
Very efficient an pleasant and reassuring service. Excellent physician who pays much more attention to the patient than to a computer.
Judith P.
Submitted 04/22/18
From the front desk to the medical staff -- everybody was friendly and kind. In and out with no drama.
Tracy C.
Submitted 04/16/18
Excellent thoughtful service.
Sarah U.
Submitted 04/15/18
All extremely positive and efficient. Everything happened on time; all the doctors, nurses and staff were friendly and efficient. Now how about improving the nightmare prep the day before??
Michael M.
Submitted 04/14/18
Caring and attentive care. Mike M.
Gayle R.
Submitted 04/13/18
Professional and efficient

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600

Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10024