4.91/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

121 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 10/21/17
Great experience. Very professional.
Submitted 10/20/17
Professional He isgreat!!
Submitted 10/20/17
Excellent, calm, easygoing, very personable doctor, same for staff
Submitted 10/16/17
Great service!
Submitted 10/16/17
Outstanding as always
Submitted 10/14/17
Dr Jaffin provides excellent care, as well as, always taking time to answer any & every question. His staff is very friendly & accommodating. I highly recommend Dr Jaffin!!!
Submitted 10/14/17
A highly skilled gastroenterologist that puts patient care as the highest priority.
Submitted 10/09/17
If you have to get a colonoscopy, this was the most "pleasant" experience one can have. The processing and paperwork were fast and efficient and the Doctor was there to speak with my before and after the procedure and answer all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Weiss and his team. They were professional, courteous and caring.
Submitted 10/06/17
As always, Dr Weiss was totally present, entirely professional, compassionate, well informed and supportive.
Submitted 10/04/17
Excellent doctor. Personally followed up by phone after the appointment. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Submitted 10/03/17
I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Weiss as my gastroenterologist for the last 17 years. He is an excellent doctor as far as his knowledge and experience in the field of gastroenterology and for me, more importantly is his human side and the care he has for his patients. He takes time to get to know his patients and the other aspects of their lives including family. The office is always clean and well maintained, the staff is polite, friendly and always helpful. I have never had to wait more than 15 - 20 minutes to be seen by Dr. Weiss. I can't say enough good things about this practice. I am certainly thankful and grateful to be under the care of an amazing doctor and practice.
Submitted 10/01/17
Dr. Weiss has been my doctor for almost 14 years. He has always demonstrated concern, empathy and professionalism. I highly recommend him to one and all needing a short or long term gastroenterologist.
Submitted 09/29/17
Dr Weiss is very caring. He answers all your questions and takes time to listen
Submitted 09/29/17
Very happy with my visit.
Submitted 09/25/17
Dr. Jaffin is very thorough and compassionate. He asks lots of questions, looks at the whole picture, and never rushes. I would highly recommend him to anyone with complex GI history.
Submitted 09/23/17
Never felt in better hands.
Submitted 09/22/17
I did not have to wait to see the doctor. My appointment was at 12pm and at 12.05 I was talking with the doctor. He was clear in explaining what I could have and explained some details. Very nice and knowledgeable physician.
Submitted 09/20/17
Good
Submitted 09/20/17
Front desk staff was friendly and informative. Dr. Weiss was extremely helpful and understanding when it came to treatment options.
Submitted 09/20/17
Excellent, From my arrival to departure everything was seamless, through and professional.

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600

Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10024