4.96/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

46 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 04/26/17
The service was excellent and I felt a personal connection with Dr Weiss. However, the office does need better signage since it's confusing which reception area services his patients.
Submitted 04/20/17
Wonderful, knowledgeable, compassionate doctor! Dr Weiss's soothing, professional, and compassionate personality is ideal . My highest recommendation!!
Submitted 04/19/17
I am very happy that I got to dr Weiss He is very carefull and pay lot of attention Thank you
Submitted 04/13/17
Thanks for letting me know about my final c treatment!
Submitted 04/12/17
I was relieved to learn that my symptoms were common and normal. Dr. Weiss gave me some advice to make me feel better and avoided prescribing medication. He was attentive and reassuring.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great service and very nice doctor and staff
Submitted 04/05/17
Great first appointment with Dr. Weiss and his staff. Very easy to work with, very professional, very clear instructions for next steps. I'm glad that I've chosen them!
Submitted 04/04/17
The wait was somewhat long, but Dr. Jaffin was very helpful in reassuring me about what to watch out for to prevent a repeat of diverticulitis and how to deal with constipation.
Submitted 04/04/17
How refreshing to have a doctor be on time, be pleasant, and be interested in every detail of your symptoms or complaints. In addition if you are in need of a procedure, he manages to make the uncomfortable......comfortable.
Submitted 03/30/17
Doctor Weiss is an expert in his field - and is also caring, compassionate, and very calming. It would be impossible for me to say enough wonderful things about him, and I recommend him HIGHLY in every respect!!
Submitted 03/28/17
Dr Jaffin is familiar with my condition and took the time to explain my options to me. I had been to multiple doctors who misdiagnosed me before finding Dr Jaffin Glad I did
Submitted 03/10/17
Dr Weiss is a lovely person, kind, polite, attentive. He took a very long, involved history himself, writing everything down on paper. He was not talking while buried in a computer. After listening patiently he offered some practical solutions to our problem. He also explained what was happening and what all these remedies were supposed to do. We left the office reassured and hopeful because we now had some tools to manage the symptoms. Our whole family sees him and everybody likes him very much. I can recommend him without any reservation at all.
Submitted 03/10/17
Great!
Submitted 03/07/17
Well informed throughout the whole process.
Submitted 03/06/17
Have been a patient of Dr. Jaffin for several years now and have always been completely satisfied. Great bedside manner but, more important, he clearly knows his stuff. I have never felt in need for a "second opinion."
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Jaffin was kind and concerned and very professional. I traveled from New Jersey to see him. I have been sick for 15 months and 9 other specialists did not know what to do with me as far as treatment was concerned.
Submitted 03/03/17
As always Dr Weiss is very thorough. He has helped me a lot.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Weiss was cordial, interested in learning more about my condition to better recommend treatment. He wrote a script for a lab located in my town to gather additional data. Discussed possible future treatment options. He saw me at the designated appointment time. My condition has improved already. A great experience
Submitted 02/28/17
I was seen in a timely manner and the staff and doctor are nice. I had ideas, concerns, and questions which I was able to address during the visit. I recommend Dr. Weiss to anyone needing a smart, kind, GI doctor.
Submitted 02/23/17
Wonderful!!! Always feel taken care of by Dr. Jaffin!!

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600

Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10024