4.96/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

69 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 08/18/17
I rate my experience a 5 star. I would recommend Dr.Weiss to anyone. I think that he's a good doctor.
Submitted 08/17/17
Dr. Jaffin is unlike many others in the medical profession today. He is a resourceful practitioner who really cares about the well being of his patients. And has great "bedside manner" to boot.
Submitted 08/17/17
My experience was so great I didn't have to wait the nurse does what she has to do very professionally you are wheeled in the special room.. you get the shot you are out in a second. The wonderful dr Jaffin does his job and it's over in twenty minutes if that. He then tells you what he found or didn't find... simple as that I had an excellent experience it was very organized.. Stephanie krieger
Submitted 08/16/17
Prompt, efficient, warm, helpful.
Submitted 08/14/17
Timely appointment. Dr. Weiss is very thorough, knowledgeable and courteous.
Submitted 08/14/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Weiss for over 20 years. He is truly an exceptional gastroenterologist. He has brilliantly managed my ulcerative colitis and has always acted with kindness and compassion. I highly recommend him.
Submitted 08/12/17
Pleasant, thorough, good discussions and obvious progress.
Submitted 08/11/17
I'T CAN'T be batter
Submitted 08/11/17
Dr. Weiss is an excellent gastroenterologist who is extremely caring and dedicated. I was not even a patient of his and he called me back on the phone after calling his office trying to get an appointment . He arranged a test for me that day and brought me into the office the next morning. I could see that both he and the other doctor were constantly monitoring the patient flow and making sure that nobody waited more than 10 minutes, yet he definitely gives you the time you need. I highly recommend him .
Submitted 08/11/17
Dr. Weiss is one of the best gastroentologists in US. I have been seeing him for 9 years and he is the reason i can live my life normally. Thank you Dr. Weiss.
Submitted 08/10/17
A doctor, who is not only a great professional, but also a nice person who patiently explains and converses with the patients.
Submitted 08/08/17
Great as usual
Submitted 08/03/17
My appointment with Dr.Weiss was excellent. I was taken on time and Dr. Weiss was very thorough without me feeling I was being rushed. He is a wonderful doctor.
Submitted 08/02/17
Dr. Weiss spent quality time with me. Answered all concerns & questions patiently. Explained questions when necessary. Visit comfortable.
Submitted 08/01/17
I have been going to Dr. Weiss for 8 years. He's always kind, and I have 100% confidence in him.
Submitted 07/30/17
We were referred to Dr. Jaffin by Dr. Shohet. Dr. Jaffin is an extremely pleasant individual, willing to explain all details and renders excellent advise and service. He is very detailed and responsive to patients needs. Certainly a pleasure to converse with.
Submitted 07/20/17
Dr. Jaffin and staff were very nice and I had a great experience.
Submitted 07/20/17
I have been going to Dr Jaffin for over a decade for both endoscopies and for colonoscopies. I appreciate the professional procedures and the follow-up advice and planning. I also like that Dr Jaffin is restrained in recommending a procedure only when medically needed and not automatically or more frequently than needed.
Submitted 07/19/17
I found Dr. Weiss to be an amiable, competent physician. He has been my primary for almost 20 years. In addition to being a good doctor, he is a great guy.
Submitted 07/06/17
He was honest, and didn't push anything, he didn't feel was necessary. You don't always get that from doctors, Thank You

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600

Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10024