Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

187 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 187 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Marek M.
Submitted 03/23/18
This was my first time having a medical procedure done as well as anesthesia and I was so pleasantly surprised! Dr. Weiss and his entire team was incredible and took extra time to make me feel comfortable and answer all of my questions. He is definitely the doctor to see!
Darren J.
Submitted 03/23/18
Top notch start to finish
Walter L.
Submitted 03/22/18
Courteous, prompt, attentive.
Ruth R.
Submitted 03/21/18
The staff was courteous and kind, the doctor was on time, everything was explained. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Brenda M.
Submitted 03/20/18
I would recommend any person with gastrointestinal concerns to see Dr. Anthony Weiss. His expertise is exceptional. He performed endoscopies and dilations over a period of time to avoid the danger of tearing. I can eat comfortably now. His recommendations regarding my health concerns are in my best interest. His personnel, Dominica,Mercy and others are professional,friendly and polite as is he.
Chana L.
Submitted 03/17/18
Angela H.
Submitted 03/17/18
I believe that Dr. Jaffin's has a great experience and integrity; I trust, thus, his evaluation of my case and his suggested cure. He has. my full recommendation.
Andrea H.
Submitted 03/16/18
From the minute I walked in the staff was so warm and helpful. Dr. Weiss is great and I would recommend to others.
Maria F.
Submitted 03/12/18
Timothy W.
Submitted 03/08/18
Excellent care from initial consultation to procedure and follow up.
Ray G.
Submitted 03/07/18
Great doctor, great staff!!! Dr. J is thee BEST!!!
Richard W.
Submitted 03/05/18
Everything went smoothly and everyone was pleasant and professional!
Daniel K.
Submitted 02/26/18
Excellent, honest, and efficient.
Rita R.
Submitted 02/24/18
My experience was very satisfying. The timing was perfect. The people who addressed me were very kind, sensitive and informative. The entire preparation before taking the colonoscopy was in good order. I’ve been with Dr. Anthony Weiss for many years and have always felt safe and secure with his service.
Ariel B.
Submitted 02/24/18
Robert Z.
Submitted 02/23/18
The most professional and knowledgeable
Haim H.
Submitted 02/21/18
Very Knowledgeable and highly personable
Carmen V.
Submitted 02/19/18
Doctor Jaffin, is very polite very professional and explained everything to detail I highly recommend him.
Rosemarie L.
Submitted 02/16/18
Dr Jaffin has great bedside manner and made the insertion of the reflux tube through my nose, pretty easy. He was thorough in his explanations. I didn't feel rushed. My first visit to the office there was an hour and 20 minute delay however the second visit was only a half hour off. Plan accordingly. Dr Jaffin is an excellent doctor.
Maxine S.
Submitted 02/12/18
The staff and dr J were thorough, efficient, and very kind

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch


Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10024