Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

472 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 472 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Konstantinos Z.
Submitted 05/18/20
Amazing. So carefully handled, which is hugely appreciated especially in these dangerous pandemic days. Polite and efficient. So thankful and fortunate to have found Dr. Weiss, Ms. Locado and the whole team because I feel so healthy with the treatment! Highly recommend them. Kostas Z
Janet N.
Submitted 03/05/20
Excellent!!!
Koko K.
Submitted 03/03/20
Dr Weiss is the best when it comes to his knowledge and actually caring and listening to his patients before providing recommendations and prescriptions.
Koko K.
Submitted 03/03/20
No wait when i arrived and staff (outside of doctor) was very satisfactory in accommodating all needs of patient.
Ju Yin T.
Submitted 03/02/20
Dr. Weiss is a very warm and caring doctor. Good bedside manner and asks many details. He also responses inquiries quickly.
Jeffrey G.
Submitted 03/02/20
Office staff very polite and respectful. Dr. Weiss, terrific guy, very good listener to your issues. Explains things very clearly. Really a top notch Dr.
Albert H.
Submitted 03/02/20
The site was pretty good and I did it from my phone. I will like to see the results from my visit on 3/4/2020
Cieara D.
Submitted 03/02/20
I felt as though my voice was heard while describing my signs and symptoms of the issue I have faced for over a year now. Dr. Jaffin was extremely personable and understanding of conditions leading up to initial visit. I appreciated the short wait time in the waiting room where I was welcomed by friendly staff members. Dr. Jaffin took the initiative to schedule a follow up test while I was sitting in his office. Overall I had a great experience and I am looking forward to working with Dr. Jaffin and his staff members.
Constantin A.
Submitted 02/28/20
Excellent
Dean D.
Submitted 02/28/20
Courteous staff, got an appointment fast. Dr. Weiss, asked the right questions and took the necessary time to make me feel confident, not to mention that I was able to schedule the colonoscopy quickly.
Paul M.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr Jaffin is an excellent listener and attentive to your questions.
Matthew S.
Submitted 02/25/20
I appreciate Dr Jaffin’s thoroughness, expertise and approachability. And it is quite refreshing to be regularly seen at my appointment time.
Steven R.
Submitted 02/24/20
Excellent
Dan K.
Submitted 02/21/20
Easy to use
John M.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr Jaffin is a true professional. Caring, intelligent and thorough. I am a physician and I entrust my health - and the health of my family - to him.
Carolina L.
Submitted 02/19/20
Great service!
Stuart S.
Submitted 02/19/20
I enjoyed meeting Dr Weiss. He has a calming presence, is very knowledgeable and gently offered suggestions for diagnosis and treatment. I would highly recommend him.
John G.
Submitted 02/13/20
great
Zahir C.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Jaffin was very friendly and professional. He diagnosed me with extra care. I am highly pleased to visit Dr. Jaffin, will recommend my family and friends.
Marc K.
Submitted 02/12/20
all good

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO