Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

581 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 581 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy V.
Submitted 05/10/21
Dr. Weiss was so attentive and was able to answer all my questions. As silly as they might have been. I will recommend West Side Gastroenterology to anyone who is looking for a doctor who listen & care. Great experience. The whole staff is very professional and pleasant.
Allison L.
Submitted 05/07/21
Quick, clean, friendly
Victoria A.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr. Weiss is thorough and clear. Always a great patient experience, and the office is always on time. Such a plus!
Geraldine C.
Submitted 05/05/21
Always a good experience
David S.
Submitted 05/05/21
Efficient and professional
Risa B.
Submitted 04/30/21
Dr Weiss was incredibly supportive and professional. I recommend him highly.
SCOTT B.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr Weiss explained everything clearly and the overall experience was very comfortable.
Aaron S.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Jaffin is everything one would want in a physician: eminently competent, exceptionally professional, and extremely caring.
Gustavo S.
Submitted 04/25/21
Very good
Suzanne P.
Submitted 04/25/21
Dr Weiss was very thorough and was extremely quick to respond to any questions I had via email. The procedure went smoothly.
Gustavo S.
Submitted 04/21/21
My experience at Dr. Weiss’ office was pleasant. Everyone was very professional and cordial.
Gary K.
Submitted 04/20/21
Everything was good. We went over everything. We made an appointment for a colonoscopy. He is a complete professional.
Gary K.
Submitted 04/20/21
It was fine. We went over everything and made an appointment for a colonoscopy.
Henry D.
Submitted 04/18/21
Dr. Weiss is an exceptional doctor. Listens to the patients concerns, excellent communication skills
Leslie A.
Submitted 04/18/21
Thorough, efficient, courteous.
Avram S.
Submitted 04/16/21
Dr. Jaffin is thorough, dedicated and very attentive to all questions.
Christine B.
Submitted 04/16/21
Yesterday was my first visit and I will say that I felt completely satisfied with Dr. Weiss and his knowledge and approach. My fears and concerns were addressed and we will go forward to rule out other events.
Peter F.
Submitted 04/15/21
It was my third colonoscopy by Dr. Weiss and my experience was very pleasant, everything from the beginning went very smoothly. The prep liquid he gave me was very gentle. Dr. Weiss was very professional, caring and kind,as always. Also, the doctor of anesthesiology and the nurses took very good care of me. I would definitely recommend him and his team to everybody without hesitation. Many thanks again to Dr. Weiss and his staff!
Margaret M.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Weiss listened to my concerns and we decided on a plan and will work from there. I appreciate this kind of cooperation.
RUDOLPH W.
Submitted 04/13/21
I was very satisfied... no complaints. Dr. Jaffin was a pleasure to deal with.

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO