Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

428 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 428 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Filomena A.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr. Weiss and the staff were professional, approachable and kind. I went in with some trepidation and walked in with a plan to be put into action immediately. Than you to All.
Paul Q.
Submitted 11/12/19
Good check in process and great consultation
Mary M.
Submitted 11/09/19
I was very impressed with the people working there and especially Dr Jaffin.I did not feel like a number
Zachary F.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Weiss is an incredible doctor and truly invests in his patients. I’ve been seeing him now for nearly 4 years and although my UC has truly challenged me, he has supported me physically / emotionally and partnered with me to find the best steps to remission.
Lise M.
Submitted 11/03/19
Dr. Weiss is thoughtful, attentive, caring and responsive. I appreciated greatly the time he took to discuss my concerns and the plan of action regarding the medical issue for which I was consulting him about.
Rockwell T.
Submitted 10/31/19
Great first visit, expecting excellent follow-up
Sue Ann W.
Submitted 10/30/19
Outstanding doctor!
Kim L.
Submitted 10/30/19
Everything was perfect
Jennifer P.
Submitted 10/28/19
Dr Weiss was amazing! Very warm and nice!
Ajay K.
Submitted 10/26/19
Very good experience overall
Akiba B.
Submitted 10/24/19
Medical staff were professional and made my visit comfortable .
Robert D.
Submitted 10/18/19
Great!
Douglas W.
Submitted 10/17/19
Pleasant, Welcoming & Sufficient.
Stephan L.
Submitted 10/15/19
Quick, decisive, no-nonsense solutions to my complaint!
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr Weiss is very thorough and gives you a lot of time and I trust him. He also has a very nice manner.
Jay G.
Submitted 10/07/19
Beneficial appt. for next health steps
Lynn U.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr Jaffin took as much time as I needed, answered all my questions and was very compassionate
Elyse S.
Submitted 10/03/19
Impressed by Dr. Weiss’ knowledge, manner, and would highly recommend him.
Carl G.
Submitted 10/02/19
Excellent
Maria R.
Submitted 09/25/19
address concerns, in a caring manner. Simple terms, understanble for pt . Very clean office. In my experience, the waiting time has been, on average less than 30 min.

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO