Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

643 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 643 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra F.
Submitted 07/26/21
Dr. Weiss is very knowledgeable and up to the minute on all advances in GI. He also takes time to listen to your concerns and provides excellent advice.
Heidi R.
Submitted 07/24/21
Great. No problems. Everyone very nice
Arlene B.
Submitted 07/23/21
Dr. Jaffin and his staff were extremely pleasant.
Maya G.
Submitted 07/23/21
Dr. Weiss was absolutely wonderful - so incredibly thorough but also lovely. He made us feel completely confident that we had found the right person to help.
Eric A.
Submitted 07/22/21
Pleasant through concerned
Xiaohong X.
Submitted 07/21/21
It was a pleasant visit. Dr Weiss and his team treated me Friendly, the circumstances is nice, neat and comfortable. Overall they care their patients.
Dorothy G.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr. Jaffin is an excellent doctor who is very caring of his patient. Deedy
Michael R.
Submitted 07/21/21
Excellent doctor! Knowledgeable, personable. I feel comfortable with him.
Adrienne M.
Submitted 07/20/21
Dr. Jaffin took ample time to understand and explain; the process was seamless and mitigated wait times; and everyone was kind and helpful.
Michael L.
Submitted 07/18/21
Excellent preparation and surgery
Kirti A.
Submitted 07/17/21
Had colonoscopy yesterday and it went well. Dr. Weiss treated very well and explain pre and post process nicely.
Kumrija K.
Submitted 07/15/21
I went to see a different doctor due to his location and went to see someone else locally but eventually went back DR Weiss because he is great doctor.Although he’s location is further from Where I live and I felt it was worth trip because he is very attentive and overall pleasant and so is the entire staff
Robert M.
Submitted 07/13/21
Everything seemed to go well
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 07/13/21
Excellent physician. Patiently explains what you need to know. Was my first visit but his level of engagement was as though he had been treating me for years. Highly recommend.
David A.
Submitted 07/12/21
Friendly, punctual, and efficient
Lilly C.
Submitted 07/09/21
Great doctor and the staff was amazing
Jamie G.
Submitted 07/08/21
as pleasant as could be, given the circumstance
David G.
Submitted 07/08/21
short wait, pleasant staff; Dr Jaffin is friendly, respectful, knowledgeable, and efficient
Lazare T.
Submitted 07/08/21
on time, good bedside manner, satisfactory decision.
Pamela F.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr Jaffin and his staff are phenomenal and work together with the patient very well, considering the patient first.

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO