Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

746 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 746 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael W.
Submitted 10/26/21
The experience of both procedures, the endoscopy and colonoscopy, with Dr. Jaffin and staff were very good. Every step from the time that I walked into reception at the Carnegie Hill Center to the nursing care to the anesthesiologist's explanation of what was being done to the procedure itself and the after care seemed to go well and without any problems.
Gail S.
Submitted 10/26/21
Somewhat difficult exam was made easy by the doctors patience.
Maria M.
Submitted 10/25/21
Everybody was very profesdional.
Stephen K.
Submitted 10/25/21
Everyone wad cordial and professional
Mariano O.
Submitted 10/23/21
Excelente
Maria M.
Submitted 10/21/21
The entire staff is very professional and friendly especially Maria. She is definitely a great team player in your practice.
Nelly G.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr was compassionate and considered. Accommodated my case and took extra time to make sure tests could be done as needed. Very pleased and grateful!!
Patrick R.
Submitted 10/15/21
Excellent service across the board!
Gene K.
Submitted 10/15/21
Always such an incredibly pleasant experience. Clean facilities and incredibly warm and welcoming staff.
Mingmar S.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr and all workers are nice and freandly
Charlene M.
Submitted 10/14/21
He is an excellent doctor I really appreciate him I've been knowing him for years I've been going there for a while may God continue to bless him whatever he put may the Lord may the Lord continue to bless him wherever he put his hand to the Lord let him to have a blessed day
Eileen S.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Jaffin is an excellent Doctor who takes great care of his patients. He has years of experience and is highly respected by his colleagues and patients. He is calm, positive, supportive and not an alarmist. That is why when he recommended that I seek a surgical consultation I took it seriously. As it turns out, the surgery was absolutely necessary and was a success. I am so grateful for Dr. Jaffin!
Deborah P.
Submitted 10/12/21
As always a very caring, professional and attentive environment. Dr. Jaffin and his staff are wonderful.
Michael M.
Submitted 10/12/21
I was seen on time and Dr. Jaffin was engage and focus on my needs as a patient
Rita W.
Submitted 10/11/21
Terrific staff- all handled very smoothly!
Paulo D.
Submitted 10/09/21
Excellent doctor and cares about his patients, but communication with the office is an issue, since I have left a message and have not received a callback yet.
Stephen G.
Submitted 10/09/21
Dr. Jaffin explained the procedure in great detail step-by-step in a reassuring manner
Wesley C.
Submitted 10/08/21
Organized, kept close to schedule, walked me through all my questions
Susan S.
Submitted 10/08/21
Excellent
Michael P.
Submitted 10/08/21
Thoughtful, thorough, knowledgeable and not rushed

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO