4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

302 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 302 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kristina R.
Submitted 11/13/18
Girls got me in quickly. No wait. The doctor is very knowledgeable and took his time to understand what is going on with me and provided a treatment plan.
Stephen T.
Submitted 11/12/18
Made great progress. Very helpful.
Sarah R.
Submitted 10/31/18
It was my first time for this somewhat weighty procedure (colonoscopy). I felt the instructions for preparing were clear and help was available out of hours if necessary. My experience at the center was immensely positive. From administrative through medical staff I was spoken to in a friendly and respectful way and all my questions were answered. I was told what to expect and found that was followed in practice. It helped that my report was clear thank G-d, but I feel that had there been concern I would have been treated and guided appropriately. Thanks Dr Jaffin and all the staff.
Parika G.
Submitted 10/28/18
Excellent
Jeffrey R.
Submitted 10/27/18
Dr Weiss is an excellent physician with a caring and supportive approach.
Osvaldo P.
Submitted 10/26/18
Eccellente e molto professionale
Charles R.
Submitted 10/24/18
DR.WEISS IS CARING,LISTENS AND COMES UP WITH A TREATMENT PLAN . NO LONG WAITING @ OFFICE . AMAZING DR. HE MADE MY LIFE MANAGEABLE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Irma A.
Submitted 10/23/18
5 Star
John D.
Submitted 10/22/18
Available, listens attentively, and genuinely cares about your health condition. Very knowledge and professional. Everything that you need and deserve in a specialist provider.
Peter B.
Submitted 10/18/18
Very happy to have found Dr. Jaffin.
Virginia W.
Submitted 10/16/18
Always the best. Very thorough and caring. AlwAys ready to help.
Diane T.
Submitted 10/15/18
Dr Weiss has proven his expertise in caring for me over many years. I trust him, admire his compassion and his ability to listen before making a diagnosis. If you are looking for a gastroenterolgist look no further.
Emanuele D.
Submitted 10/12/18
He squezzed me in even if I was a "walk-in"
Natasha R.
Submitted 10/09/18
Very professional team!
Martha R.
Submitted 10/09/18
Dr. Weiss was very attentive and thoughtful. plus he offered good advice.
Jessica E.
Submitted 10/08/18
Fast, clean, efficient
Alexandre M.
Submitted 10/05/18
Great doctor, very nice.
Rochell S.
Submitted 10/05/18
I waited too long (45 minutes) for my appointment but once I saw the doctor he was amazing.
Sergio B.
Submitted 10/03/18
Very positive.
Svetlana P.
Submitted 10/02/18
Doctor Weiss is extremely knowledge and professional. He really takes time to explain everything. My experience was very positive. Highly recommend.

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600