Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

446 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 446 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert W.
Submitted 01/10/20
Great!
Catherine T.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr Weiss is concise with medical information providing accurate information and prompt testing. He is relaxed but professional in his bedside manner Catherine Freudenberg Traykovski RN, MFA www.freudenbergarts.com
Rochel D.
Submitted 01/08/20
Caring, thorough, clearly interested in my welfare!
Ronald S.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Weiss has been my gastroenterologist for over 25 years. He is brilliant, compassionate, and extremely professional. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else (except perhaps his partner, Dr. Jaffin, who is equally good).
Charles T.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr. Weiss is one of the finest medical professionals I’ve ever met. He really epitomizes the concept of ‘healer’ and went way out of his way to help me in my extenuating circumstances. I consider myself fortunate to have him as my physician.
Martin D.
Submitted 01/03/20
Organized office, using cutting edge technology. Everyone from Dr. to receptionist was knowledgeable and courteous.
Carole N.
Submitted 01/02/20
I am always appreciative of the excellent care under the supervision and expertise of Dr Jaffin. He is extremely knowledgeable, takes time to listen and is a compassionate doctor. We are very fortunate to have him as a doctor.
Adam P.
Submitted 12/30/19
Dr Weiss ,is the best ,and he talks to you ,that Boeing happen anymore. Thank You Dr Weiss
Ephraim M.
Submitted 12/29/19
Great doctor
Christopher A.
Submitted 12/18/19
Excellent
Raymond S.
Submitted 12/13/19
Very courteous and very helpful, friendly and very Professional.
Natura M.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Weiss is an excellent physician. He asks many questions and takes time to thoroughly explain any concerns.
William S.
Submitted 12/04/19
Doctor spend sufficient time with me, listened, offered thoughtful advice.
Burton G.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr J is awesome!
Beth K.
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr Weiss always take the most detailed care at my checkups.
Sherley S.
Submitted 11/27/19
Dr. Jaffin is a very concern doctor . He s hows compassion for his patients by listening to your concerns
Anna G.
Submitted 11/27/19
Very efficient and highly professional! Impressed with Dr. Anthony Weiss who has helped me tremendously when no other doctor was able to do so. Highly recommend this doctor!
Patricia W.
Submitted 11/20/19
Thorough and with care and concern
Filomena A.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr. Weiss and the staff were professional, approachable and kind. I went in with some trepidation and walked in with a plan to be put into action immediately. Than you to All.
Paul Q.
Submitted 11/12/19
Good check in process and great consultation

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO