4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

317 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Diane L.
Submitted 01/15/19
Overall great experience. Knowledgeable physician and staff.
Andrea G.
Submitted 01/11/19
Lovely office staff, dr was pleasant, efficient and reassuring. The fun part comes next month when I have the test!
Margarita F.
Submitted 01/11/19
The staff and Dr Jaffin are the best
Eliza T.
Submitted 01/11/19
Wonderful Doctor!
June T.
Submitted 01/09/19
Dr. Weiss, indeed, was knowledgeable and informative. I most appreciated his calming manner.
Medina S.
Submitted 01/09/19
Excellent doctor and efficient support staff
Daniel S.
Submitted 01/03/19
All around good experience with Dr Weiss and his staff
Kenneth R.
Submitted 01/02/19
Dr jaffin was extremely complete and experienced and I was very happy to have him take care of my problem
Illysa W.
Submitted 12/28/18
Loved Dr Jaffen warm,kind and compassionate
John S.
Submitted 12/19/18
My experience at Dr. Jaffin office was a good one. When i arrived at the front desk, they had me fill out some forms, ID insurance card, made my co pay and shortly after, i was in the Dr. office for my visit. Very little time in the waiting area. I went right in. Dr. Jaffin himself is a pleasant person who showed concern, asked good questions, exam and the next steps necessary moving forward.
Bruce V.
Submitted 12/19/18
Dr. Weiss is a very caring supportive physician. Great staff and I highly recommend his services.
Jennifer G.
Submitted 12/14/18
I was satisfied with the visit with the doctor, but the office staff appeared disorganized and overworked - I waited 50 minutes for my appt. with the doctor because they were backlogged and it took that long to input my paperwork.
Helene Y.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Weiss provided a very thoughtful assessment of my Gi issues. He was very helpful and genuinely kind.
Marc W.
Submitted 11/20/18
Excellent. Staff and Doctor.
Gay Lynn M.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr. Weiss is a fabulous physician. He listened to my concerns and offered very sound advice.
Kristina R.
Submitted 11/13/18
Girls got me in quickly. No wait. The doctor is very knowledgeable and took his time to understand what is going on with me and provided a treatment plan.
Stephen T.
Submitted 11/12/18
Made great progress. Very helpful.
Sarah R.
Submitted 10/31/18
It was my first time for this somewhat weighty procedure (colonoscopy). I felt the instructions for preparing were clear and help was available out of hours if necessary. My experience at the center was immensely positive. From administrative through medical staff I was spoken to in a friendly and respectful way and all my questions were answered. I was told what to expect and found that was followed in practice. It helped that my report was clear thank G-d, but I feel that had there been concern I would have been treated and guided appropriately. Thanks Dr Jaffin and all the staff.
Parika G.
Submitted 10/28/18
Excellent
Jeffrey R.
Submitted 10/27/18
Dr Weiss is an excellent physician with a caring and supportive approach.

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600