4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

338 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 338 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Sheila G.
Submitted 03/20/19
As always, our time with Dr. Weiss is always well spent. He is a caring, thoughtful dr that answers all our questions. We trust him and that is important!
Paula L.
Submitted 03/20/19
Excellent doc he listens to you. Great bed side manners
Anna S.
Submitted 03/18/19
Best doctor around!
Ronald S.
Submitted 03/17/19
I was given a thorough exam and though I have not yet experienced noticeable results, I hope they will come shortly. Will contact you next week if necessary.
Rose P.
Submitted 03/13/19
I had an excellent experience and left the office well satisfied. The staff was very nice and professional. Doctor Weiss was wonderful. He spent time with me taking down my medical history. He also gave me an examination which other drs (and I've been to many) didn't. I would recommend Dr Weiss.
Esperanza V.
Submitted 03/12/19
Professional and courteous front desk personnel. Dr.Jaffin was thorough with his instructions and personable.
Carol K.
Submitted 03/12/19
Wonderful.the girls st the front desk were warm and friendly. Dr Jaffin was caring and patient. He listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions.
Joseph T.
Submitted 03/08/19
This is my first visit with Dr. Weiss. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions concerning a procedure I was going to have He was very professional and courteous. He was running a little behind and he apologize as soon as he saw us. That is a big plus for me
Beverly N.
Submitted 03/07/19
Five staff and nursing staff very professional. Dr jaffin is an empathetic listening seems to have the ability to measuring the jatuentvand their needs. A comfort experience is provided for the patient.
Antonio M.
Submitted 03/07/19
Good experience overall
Helene W.
Submitted 03/07/19
Dr. Jaffin was wonderful inadministering the test and very thorough in the explanation of the results.
Sharon K.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr Jaffin is wonderful. He is patient, thoughtful, and understanding. He walks you through whatever procedure you are having which takes the fear out of it. He also provides you with the results of the procedure right away and offers to speak with you anytime with your questions or concerns. Make sure when you call the office you make it a point that you need to speak with Dr Jaffin personally about your issue.
Brandon E.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr Weiss is outstanding! The best
Margsret K.
Submitted 02/19/19
Have been seeing Dr Jaffin for close to 20 years . Amazing doctor. Always takes time to discuss my problems and my care . Patient and caring .
Jessica J.
Submitted 02/19/19
I've been going to Dr. Jaffin for over 10 years, I trust his expertise completely and I highly recommend him!
Nancy I.
Submitted 02/14/19
Dr. was interested in my story and working with me tiger me healthy. Told me about things that can be done. He was thorough and took time with me.
Richard B.
Submitted 02/13/19
Dr Jaffin was very personable and reassuring. I found the front office staff cold and not friendly. It also took several calls ( and 3 hours) to get someone to rely to a question I left on the voice mail.
Cecile J.
Submitted 02/04/19
Dr. Weiss was terrific.
Susan R.
Submitted 01/31/19
I FOUND DR WEISS TO BE VERY RIENDLY YET VERY DIRECT AND HONEST..HE LISTENS TO YOUR COMPLAINTS AND THEN MAKES AN INFORMED DIAGNOSIS WITH CARE AND CONCERN , HE TAKES A LOT OF TIME WITH EACH PATIENT. YOU LEAVE FEELING HE UNDERSTOOD YOUR PROBLEM AND REALLY WANTS TO HELP YOU SUSAN ROSS
Jena M.
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr. Weiss was very nice. However, the receptionist was quite unfriendly and seemed very bothered by any questions I had with the forms.

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO
Location
Westside Gastroenterology
620 Columbus Ave
Upper West Side

New York, NY 10024
Phone: 212-721-2600
Fax: 212-721-6230
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-721-2600