Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

525 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 525 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paulo D.
Submitted 02/24/21
The doctor listened to my concerns and was not in a hurry to get rid of me for the next patient. Was interested in getting to know me as a patient instead of a number.
Lindsay K.
Submitted 02/18/21
kind, asked questions, was very helpful!
Edwin P.
Submitted 02/17/21
Quick and attentive
Edward D.
Submitted 02/17/21
I Received excellent ,professional care. Dr. Jaffin and his staff were both friendly and competent .
Robert H.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr Jaffin was great and took immediate action to pin down the root and progress of my problem.
David B.
Submitted 02/16/21
Excellent bed side manner
Astor P.
Submitted 02/12/21
The staff was courteous, friendly and very professional. It was a pleasurable visit.
Yael F.
Submitted 02/05/21
Great experience with doctor, front desk staff was a little disorganized.
Joseph W.
Submitted 02/03/21
On time as scheduled, good audio/video connection throughout, and almost as thorough a medical exam as if I were in an office visit. Excellent!
Stephen F.
Submitted 02/02/21
Patient, professional and knowledgeable!
Carol F.
Submitted 01/29/21
The doctor was very knowledgeable and thorough and provided me with all of the important information I needed regarding my condition. I would highly recommend him.
Mallory S.
Submitted 01/27/21
This was my first visit to Dr. Jaffin and the Westside Gastroenterology practice, and I was pleased and impressed by both. Dr. Jaffin was extremely attentive, as well as empathic. He listened carefully and very patiently, spending a good deal of time discussing my situation and needs. I felt comfortable I was in the right hands. The staff, in particular Tatiana, was welcoming, professional and quite helpful.
Charles A.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Weiss worked with me as we tried to find my problem. He was responsive whenever I reached out to him. I am very happy to have him as my physician
Bonnie Z.
Submitted 01/26/21
Drs and staff were great. Just a few too many people in the waiting room during COVID times.
Paula G.
Submitted 01/26/21
Only 4 stars because there is nobody answering the phone. Otherwise, the office is very clean, pretty, efficient, waiting a very short time and Dr. Barry Jaffin is a highly competent and very compassionate individual. May G-D give him the years and the strength to treat all patients to health.
Andrea J.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Jaffin is a wonderful doctor. I suffer from a number of chronic medical issues and have to work with many different medical specialists. Dr. Jaffin looks at all my prescriptions and the purpose of each, keeping in mind that these prescriptions are prescribe by various doctors- none of whom give me information about side effects and how they might interact with other prescriptions. I was impressed and grateful that Dr. Jaffin reviewed all my prescriptions and their interactions and suggested a change to help me improve one of my chronic issues. As I said at the beginning of this statement, Dr. Jaffin is a wonderful doctor. Very pleased that he is my doctor.
Mary D.
Submitted 01/19/21
Everyone was very hospitable and friendly. They were clear with instructions and extremely helpful. Thank you!!
Susan C.
Submitted 01/18/21
Dr. Weiss and everyone at Carnegie Hill endoscopy was pleasant and efficient and explained everything thoroughly.
Robert W.
Submitted 12/20/20
Excellent
Albert S.
Submitted 12/13/20
A terrific doctor

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO