Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Westside Gastroenterology

Gastroenterologists located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

836 total reviews

Westside Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 836 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Westside Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elaine L.
Submitted 01/21/22
Wonderful Dr Gaffin caring and smart
Stephanie D.
Submitted 01/21/22
I felt very well cared for. All staff was especially nice. Thank you.
Helen S.
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr. Weiss's staff was very polite and professional. The wait wasn't long. Dr. Weiss himself was kind and attentive and highly professional.
Michelle W.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr. Jaffin was very kind and thorough.
Lynda E.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr. Jaffin was thorough, caring and knowledgeable.
Rosita W.
Submitted 01/19/22
Doctor Jaffin and his staff were very prompt attentive and informative.
Erica E.
Submitted 01/19/22
I had a wonderful experience my first visit. I felt very comfortable and heard. Would recommend Dr.Weiss to everyone looking for a GI doc
Maryann F.
Submitted 01/18/22
I am very happy with the care received given by Dr. Weiss, he is always ready to address any concerns that I have by a phone call or email.
Llana W.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr weiss certainly makes these procedures comfortable and have great confidence in his ability
Marek M.
Submitted 01/17/22
Very clean place. Before my last visit I only waited 10 min- just enough to fill all paper work. Dr. Weiss patiently heard my symptoms and asked for some details. He performed quick examination and assured me that everything is within normal. Dr. Weiss is an incredibly reassuring and detail oriented. doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone.”
Lalith M.
Submitted 01/14/22
Patient, profession and excellent bedside manner!
Michael G.
Submitted 01/14/22
Things went very well and he was very thorough.
Javor P.
Submitted 01/13/22
I would recommend to offer the option for initial consultation online so patients can choose to avoid the trip and time spent in the reception area. Otherwise great team, welcoming office and great conversation with the doctor.
Marisa L.
Submitted 01/12/22
Very professional, efficient, thorough and friendly staff. Couldn’t have asked for a better “first” experience!
Nachshon B.
Submitted 01/11/22
Great experience
Natasha R.
Submitted 01/11/22
Excellent care and professional service.
Dominique N.
Submitted 01/10/22
Excellent
Andreas F.
Submitted 01/09/22
Safe and welcoming environment, excellent staff and efficient handling of all procedures.
Ellen S.
Submitted 01/08/22
Dr. Weiss listened to my complaint and was kind and offered a plan of medication.
Steven R.
Submitted 01/06/22
Great doctor

Insurance/HMO Information

We currently participate with the following health care plans. For more information, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Plan
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Liberty/Freedom
PHCS
POMCO